The PSB started with 4 schools in 2012 with the aim of developing a framework that whilst enabling independence fostered an approach of collaboration with a focus on key skills.

The PSB has grown to 16 schools in 2016, all of which offer in different ways excellence with their provision. 

By working together PSB schools are able to offer pupils the pooled expertise of the group whilst remaining distinctive.

Since 2015 the framework has been developed to offer certificates for entry to senior schools as 11+ as well as 13+.

Pupils from PSB schools went on to the following senior schools in September 2016:

Abingdon,    Bedales,    Bradfield,  Bryanston,    Canford,    Charterhouse,

Cranleigh,    D'Overbroeck's,    Frensham Heights,  Halliford,   

Harrow,    Heyford Park School,   Hurstpierpoint College,    King’s Bruton,   

 Licensed Victuallers,   Lord Wandsworth College,   Magdalen College School,

Millfield,   Portsmouth Grammar School,    Royal Grammar School  Guildford,

St Edward's School  Oxford,    Seaford College,    Shiplake,

Sir William Borlase's School,    St Mary's Ascot,    St George's Weybridge,

Wellington College,    Windsor Boys,   Worth School,    Wycombe Abbey.

PSB Schools

Amesbury http://www.amesburyschool.co.uk/

The Beacon http://www.beaconschool.co.uk/

Bishopsgate http://www.bishopsgate-school.co.uk/

Downe House http://www.downehouse.net/

Forres Sandle Manor http://www.fsmschool.com/

Langley Prep at Taverham Hall http://www.taverhamhall.co.uk/

New College School Oxford http://www.newcollegeschool.org/

The Paragon http://www.paragonschool.co.uk/

The Prebendal School http://www.prebendalschool.org.uk/

Rupert House School http://www.ruperthouse.org/

Ryde School http://www.rydeschool.org.uk/

St Neot's School http://www.stneotsprep.co.uk/

St Piran's http://www.stpirans.co.uk/

Stroud School http://www.stroud-kes.org.uk/

Taunton Preparatory School http://www.tauntonschool.co.uk/prep/

Yateley Manor http://www.yateleymanor.com/